Archbishop Stephen Cottrell
Roxanna Panufnik
Joanna Forbes L'Estrange
Victoria Johnson

Welcome to the Festival of Faith and Music

Welcome! Our Church Times Festival of Faith and Music is a brand-new venture, created in partnership with our RSCM colleagues. Working closely with York Minster, we’re delighted to offer you a stimulating programme of music and worship, talks and workshops in the wonderful city of York. Our aim has been to put together a weekend that celebrates church music in all its glory – and that will send you home encouraged, inspired and equipped with new, and practical ideas to try in your home parish.


The Festival programme runs largely on the Friday and Saturday – on the grounds that most festival-goers will have commitments on the Sunday. But of course, if you can make a weekend of it, you will have the chance to enjoy the splendour of York Minister on the Sunday where you will receive a warm welcome.


There are limited places, so make sure you book your tickets soon. We look forward to seeing you there. 


Sarah Meyrick (Church Times) and Hugh Morris (RSCM), Festival Directors


Festival of Faith and Music 2024

26 to 28 April 2024

We are thrilled to announce the launch of a new Festival of Faith and Music, brought to you by the Church Times in association with the RSCM. The event will be held in York from 26 to 28 April, 2024. There will be an exciting and engaging range of speakers, discussions and workshops, including a keynote speech by the Archbishop of York, and special services held in York Minster. This event is for clergy, music leaders, people involved in church music, and those with a general interest in sacred music. It will be a source of celebration, inspiration, encouragement, support and resource. Discounts will be available to RSCM members and Church Times subscribers.




James Gilchrist
Philip Moore
Tansy Castledine
Ebor Singers
Joanna Forbes L'Estrange
Peter Asprey
Andrea Haines
Alison Barrington
Adrian Bawtree
Alexander L’Estrange
Andy Thomas
Victoria Johnson
Pete Gunstone
Robert Sharpe
Nicholas Riddle
Roxanna Panufnik
William McVicker
Carl Jackson
Archbishop Stephen Cottrell