Music at the Minster – a conversation with Robert Sharpe


Robert unpacks the music list for the weekend in the Minster, explaining how and why he has selected the choices for the services. 


18:15-18:45 26 April 2024


Robert Sharpe

Robert joined York Minster as Director of Music in 2008 and is responsible for organising and directing all aspects of the Minster’s music, as well as arranging its programme of concerts, broadcasts and tours. He is a well-known organ recitalist and has made a number of acclaimed recordings as a choral director and organist. 


Andy Thomas
Andrea Haines
Nicholas Riddle
Peter Asprey
Alison Barrington
Carl Jackson
Ebor Singers
Archbishop Stephen Cottrell
Robert Sharpe
Roxanna Panufnik
Adrian Bawtree
Joanna Forbes L'Estrange
Tansy Castledine
Philip Moore
Alexander L’Estrange
Victoria Johnson
William McVicker
James Gilchrist
Pete Gunstone